top of page

Altenew Certification Program (5)


I have been making cards for over 2 years now. Since starting I have tried to find way to make my card making skills improve and I wasn't really sure how to do that. Well enter the Altenew Educator Certification Program.

What is the Educator Certification Program? I'll let Altenew explain it with their own word:

Do you want to enhance your skills and become a crafting expert/educator? Altenew Education Program could be your answer! This program will help you improve your paper crafting skills, master new techniques and redefine the way crafters learn! When you join our team of educators, you will have access to exciting and exclusive educator benefits - product discounts, sponsorships and more! Together, we can work towards spreading the art of paper-crafting throughout the community and across the globe.

I mulled it over and final decided to apply and I was accepted!

What this means is I will be taking classes at the Altenew Academy and then creating card projects based off of the techniques I learn. Some will be new to me and others I have been doing for a while. I'm really excited to see where this will lead.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The fifth class I have taken for my Altenew Educator Certification was For the Guys. As a card making I do struggle with masculine kind of cards. It's hard because there are a lot of traditionally girly kind of images in the craft world. But this class game for great ideas of how to make a card for the men in our lives.

Originally when I bought the Sohcahtoa stamp set from Altenew it was with Christmas trees in mind. I have used it for that for sure. But it can also be used to make a geometric card. The fun thing about geometric cards is they can be made masculine or feminine depending on the colors you choose to use.

For this particular card I went with traditional masculine colors of blues and greens. I basically used colors from the Glacier Caves ink set and Green Meadows ink set. With no particular plan in mind I just kind of stamped a bunch of triangles in a variety of shapes into a random pattern. And I finished it off with my new favorite HELLO sentiment from the Leaf Canopy stamp set.

Not bad for a 10 minute card design.

How do you make a masculine card? Any good tips? Share in the comments below.

Next class will be: Let it Shine.

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page