top of page

Altenew Certification Program (3)


I have been making cards for over 2 years now. Since starting I have tried to find way to make my card making skills improve and I wasn't really sure how to do that. Well enter the Altenew Educator Certification Program.

What is the Educator Certification Program? I'll let Altenew explain it with their own word:

Do you want to enhance your skills and become a crafting expert/educator? Altenew Education Program could be your answer! This program will help you improve your paper crafting skills, master new techniques and redefine the way crafters learn! When you join our team of educators, you will have access to exciting and exclusive educator benefits - product discounts, sponsorships and more! Together, we can work towards spreading the art of paper-crafting throughout the community and across the globe.

I mulled it over and final decided to apply and I was accepted!

What this means is I will be taking classes at the Altenew Academy and then creating card projects based off of the techniques I learn. Some will be new to me and others I have been doing for a while. I'm really excited to see where this will lead.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The third class I have taken towards getting my Altenew Educator Certification was Clean and Simple Boutique Cards. I'm not going to lie to you, it wasn't my favorite class so far. It had a couple of good tips, like the card I'm about to share, and one technique (foiling with embossing powder) that I wasn't aware of, but I don't feel like I learned a whole lot. With that being said I was inspired by the first lesson, Simple Styling, and created my next project.

Truthfully, I never think to use letter stamps to simply create a card. I love the clean and simple look, but it never crossed my mind to give it a go. After seeing the example in the lesson, I couldn't get it out of my head. So much in fact I ordered the Modern Deco Alpha stamp sets just so I could create something with it.

I wasn't sure which quote I wanted to use so I took to Google. Since I am also a young adult book blogger (my blog is Andi's ABCs if you are interested in getting some book recommendations) this quote by Ernest Hemingway stuck out to me. I was using a smaller sized panel of craft card stock so I knew I wouldn't be able to fit the whole quote of, "There is no friend as loyal as a book" on it so I had to get creative.

Digging through my stash I found a book stamp from Unity Stamp Company, Love is in the Pages, and added my image to the inside. And since I have to give credit where credit is due, I tried to neatly write Hemingway's name with my Copic multiliner.

My book nerd, card making heart is soaring when I look at it.

Have you used an alpha stamp set to create a card? Send me a link for your design if you have created one.

Next class will be: Easy Ink Blending Techniques.

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page