top of page

Altenew Certification Program (1)


I have been making cards for over 2 years now. Since starting I have tried to find way to make my card making skills improve and I wasn't really sure how to do that. Well enter the Altenew Educator Certification Program.

What is the Educator Certification Program? I'll let Altenew explain it with their own word:

Do you want to enhance your skills and become a crafting expert/educator? Altenew Education Program could be your answer! This program will help you improve your paper crafting skills, master new techniques and redefine the way crafters learn! When you join our team of educators, you will have access to exciting and exclusive educator benefits - product discounts, sponsorships and more! Together, we can work towards spreading the art of paper-crafting throughout the community and across the globe.

I mulled it over and final decided to apply and I was accepted!

What this means is I will be taking classes at the Altenew Academy and then creating card projects based off of the techniques I learn. Some will be new to me and others I have been doing for a while. I'm really excited to see where this will lead.

Today I have my first project to share with you after I completed my first class, All About Layering.

I have been in love with the Painted Flowers stamp set for years. I mean I have used it on SO MANY cards! Anyway, I was super excited to see it in the class because it helped me get my ideas going on other ways I can use it. People are super talented and creative with their ideas and it really has gotten the creative energy flowing.

I kept my design pretty simple. I used a large sentiment from Honey Bee Stamps and placed it in the lower, middle, right of my card panel. Then I took some Altenew inks (I used Puffy Heart, Purple Wine, Rose Quartz, Limestone & Silver Stone) to create my layered flowers. After die cutting them I added a sentiment from CZ Designs and a few jewels.

It is nothing fancy or over the top, but it is very much my style of card and I love it.

How do you use the Painted Flower stamp set? What do you think of my design?

Next class will be: All About Layering 2.

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page