top of page

A Blog Named Hero - Summertime Fun Challenge (2)


A little under a week ago I shared my first entry for A Blog Named Hero card challenge for June/July. Well I'm back with another card.

I'm a sucker for a summer time theme card so there was no way I was only making one card for A Blog Named Hero summertime card challenge. In my last entry you saw how I used the Hero Art Color Layering Ice Cream stamp set by just using the Ice Cream scoop. This time I made a more traditional card with it.

Since I already new what stamp set I was using, this card was all about the simplicity of the design.

Because I'm still obsessing over my Altenew inks I took a few of the colors I love and decided to go use those to create the ice cream scoops. (Plus Distress Oxide in Candied Apple for the cherries and two Altenew browns for the cone.)

Like I said, I wanted the design to be classic and simple, my favorite kind of cards to make. Once I figured the layout out and the layering aspect of the cardstock, it kind of all just came together.

I don't know about you, but now I'm craving some ice cream!

What would you have done with that stamp set?

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page