top of page

A Blog Named Hero - Summertime Fun Challenge


It's been a long time since I not only entered a card challenge, but since I posted on this blog. I am going to try and be better at both. With my other blog and Etsy shop, the struggle is real, but I will try to be better.

Anyway, I saw that the challenge on A Blog Named Hero was for a summertime card and took the opportunity to make a card going along with that theme. I'm all for summertime fun so this was perfect for me!

The first thing I did before even deciding on a stamp set to work with was select my color pallet. I have been loving all of my Altenew inks lately so I looked at what I had for those and decided on three sets of colors, only using the lightest two colors.

With my ink colors decided I moved on to my Hero Arts stamps. I thought about using a bunch of different ones I have but none of them felt right. And then I came across my favorite stamp set that I hadn't used in almost a year and I just knew.

I mean is there anything that screams summertime more than ice cream? I think not!

After the stamps and the inks, the card basically made itself. and I have to tell you...I love it!

I honestly just want to stare at this card all day and make a million of them in all the colors.

What would you have done with that stamp set?

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page