top of page

A Macaron Birthday


When I was prepping card panels for The Daily Marker 30 Day Color Challenge I looked for stamps that were outline images. I have a lot of flowers and balloon stamps that fit this but I wanted something a little different. While flipping through my stash I came across this set by The Ton called Macarons:

I have had this set for a while and have made other cards with it in the past. Those cards I used inks and the layering stamps. But I wanted to do something different and I have to say I LOVE the result.

Basically I stamped the macaron on Tim Holtz watercolor paper using Versa Fine Onyx black ink (it is waterproof) and then used a masking technique to be able to stack them on top of each other on the left side of the panel. When I was sure the ink was dry and wouldn't smudge (I waited over night) I then selected some colors from my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers.

I used a combination of colors and water to get some shading on my macarons which I never never been successful with but am so happy it worked.

When I was done I used the sentiment from the Concord & 9th, Orange you Sweet set and added some gems from Stampin Up.

I don't know about you but I'm in love.

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page