top of page

Holding on to Summer


Summer is the one season I hate to let go of. Sure I like the wardrobe change...to an extent...but I hate the fact that I won't be able to sit outside, that snow is coming, and my sandals must go away fro a long time. The one place I don't have to let go of summer is with my cards. It can be summer all year round with card making and I'm doing just that.

This card started with this Concord & 9th, Orange You Sweet, stamp set. I saw it forever ago and I was not going it buy it. I fought it for a really long time. But I honestly couldn't get a watermelon card idea out of my head. I caved, like I do most of the time and ended up ordering it when I made a Stamptember order from Simon Says Stamp. I admit, I'm not sorry.

I'm basically obsessed with it. It took all of two minutes to make using Distress Oxide inks in Picked Raspberry, Lucky Clover, and Black Soot. The sentiment was stamped in Versa Fine Onyx Black ink and covered with Wink of Stella. I add some confetti sequins and done. Honestly I can't decide if I want to keep it or sell it. All I know is it was worth getting that stamp set for.

Have I mentioned how obsessed I am???

I mean, look at that close up!

Tell me, what so you think of my Watermelon card in the fall? Should I keep it or sell it? What other fruits should I make with this set? Give me your opinion in the comments!

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page