top of page

Book Themed Cards


As you may have read/saw, I am doing The Daily Marker 30 Day Challenge. I am in the middle of week 2 and it has been going good so far. I have done some stuff I'm really proud of (and can be found in my Etsy shop). My plan of attack to stamp things over the weekend and color over the week has seemed to be working. But it also has inspired me.

When week 2 started I went flipping through my stash and came across a stamp set I forgot I had and had never used:

As I have mentioned I am a book blogger too so I bought this stamp set, City Girls: Book Life by The Ton, thinking I would make a lot of cards with a book theme. Like most things I got distracted by new shiny and forgot all about this set. But that changed this weekend. I got to stamping for the challenge and created this:

It was simple really. Just stamped the images with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, pulled out my Spectrum Noir markers and added some Wink of Stella. But this simple panel gave me ideas and soon I was stamping a bunch of different panels.

It was a lot of fun to do something so clean and simple yet feel creative doing it. I had so much fun I actually started to think about how I could mask and use other stamps to make different patterns for the skirt with small filler images found in all stamp sets. Those ideas are still a work in progress, but they are there and all it took was one easy stamping session.

In the end I made 4 finished cards (all available in my Etsy shop) and set up a Custom Design option for customers to make their own. It was all in all a great stamping/card making weekend.

Here are the finished cards:

Did you have a good crafty weekend? Do anything fun that wasn't crafty? Tell me in the comments!

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page