top of page

The Daily Marker 30 Day Coloring Challenge


Since I started card making I have seen people do a challenge every few months called, The Daily Marker 30 Day Coloring Challenge, hosted by Kathy at The Daily Marker. I have toyed with the idea of trying to do it and the timing never seemed right for me. But since I am so creatively stunted with my book blog I figured I would give this a try. So for me this is my official sign up for the challenge.

So now I'm sure you're wondering what the 30 Day Color Challenge entails, actually maybe you aren't, but I'm going to tell you anyway. Like a lot of the reading challenge (sorry, I'm a book blogger by heart) it is a very loose kind of challenge. The goal is to color something everyday for all 30 days on September. It could be in a coloring book, a stamped outline image, something hand drawn, or paint on a piece of furniture. You can even use layering stamps and that is considered coloring. You can do this for 10 minutes a day or 10 hours a day. You can skip days if you want, but the point is to just enjoy some time for yourself. There are really no guidelines which makes it easier. I can use inks, watercolors, colored pencils, or markers. Really anything goes.

I'm not really sure how many days I will be able to do, but I'm going to try. And at the end of each week I will post a picture on my Instagram with what I colored every day that week. Some weeks there may be seven pictures and some there could be 2. But you should definitely follow along with my progress and see how I do. And see how other people do but following #thedailymarker30day on Instagram. Or maybe you should sign up yourself and give yourself a little me time.

Any suggestions of things you would like to see me color?

Featured Posts
Follow ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • free-vector-open-envelope-clip-art_117287_Open_Envelope_clip_art_medium
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page